Skip to main content

Intergalactic Sonic 7”s


Release details

  • Label: Infectious Records
  • Catalogue number: INFECT120
  • Formats: CD, 2x CD, 4x 12” vinyl, 2x Cassette
  • Charts: UK: 3


This release was timed to coincide with and celebrate Ash’s tenth anniversary. The album features all 19 single releases up to that point, including “Walking Barefoot” which was only released as a single in Australia. The version of “Burn Baby Burn” which appears on the album is the US mix by Mark Trombino, while the versions of “Jesus Says” and “Wild Surf” are the mixes done by Butch Vig for the US version of Nu-Clear Sounds. Ash decided against sequencing the album in chronological order and instead try to imagine the order they would play the songs in a live set. The album features artwork by comic artist Pat Lee.

Disc two is entitled Cosmic Debris, and features 22 of the bands B-sides, these were voted for by fans as part of an online poll. The release peaked at number three on the UK album chart.

The UK promo version contains the 19 tracks from disc 1 but featured slightly different artwork in a custom card picture sleeve, which was signed by the band. Also included was a 10” x 7” 4-page glossy colour card biography with full tracklisting and band history.