Skip to main content

The Best of Ash

  1. Girl From Mars
  2. Kung Fu
  3. Angel Interceptor
  4. Goldfinger
  5. Oh Yeah
  6. A Life Less Ordinary
  7. Wild Surf
  8. Shining Light
  9. Burn Baby Burn
  10. Walking Barefoot
  11. Sometimes
  12. Clones
  13. Orpheus
  14. Starcrossed
  15. You Can’t Have It All
  16. Twilight of the Innocents
  17. Return of White Rabbit
  18. Arcadia
  19. Jack Names the Planets (2011 re-recording)

Bonus DVD

  1. Girl From Mars (Music Video)
  2. Kung Fu (Music Video)
  3. Angel Interceptor (Music Video)
  4. Goldfinger (Music Video)
  5. Oh Yeah (Music Video)
  6. A Life Less Ordinary (Music Video)
  7. Wild Surf (Music Video)
  8. Shining Light (Music Video)
  9. Burn Baby Burn (Music Video)
  10. Sometimes (Music Video)
  11. Clones (Music Video)
  12. Orpheus (Music Video)
  13. Starcrossed (Music Video)
  14. You Can’t Have It All (Music Video)
  15. Return of White Rabbit (Music Video)
  16. Arcadia (Music Video)
  17. Jack Names the Planet (Music Video)
  18. Teenage Wildlife - Ash tour documentary

Release details

  • Label: Warner Bros. Records
  • Catalogue number: 2564664365
  • Formats: CD, CD/DVD


The album compiles 19 of Ash’s singles and is completed with a brand new recording of “Jack Names the Planets”. The special edition version comes with a DVD that includes the previously unseen film Teenage Wildlife, an infamous tour documentary narrated by Ewan McGregor to a script by the late Stephen Wells. Entirely self-funded, it depicts the band’s rise from local school heroes to the all-conquering band that topped the charts with their debut album 1977. The DVD also features the band’s music videos collected together on DVD for the very first time.