Skip to main content
Teenage Wildlife celebrates 25 years of the band
Posted in New Releases

New Best of “Teenage Wildlife”

Ash have today announced details of a brand new compilation album Teenage Wildlife: 25 Years of Ash. The collection will be released on 14th February, 2020 through The Echo Label.

Artwork for Teenage Wildlife: 25 Years of Ash

Sharing its title with the classic David Bowie track and Ash’s own documentary released in 2011, Teenage Wildlife traces the band’s recording career from exuberant debut “Jack Names the Planets” through to “Buzzkill” and “Annabel” from 2018’s top twenty album Islands. The compilation also includes one brand new track “Darkest Hour of the Night”. The standard two-disc edition features 36 of the bands greatest hits curated by the band themselves, while the special edition includes a third disc titled Cosmic Debris Volume 2, which collects 18 of the bands best B-sides including the bands epic cover of “Teenage Wildlife”. The 2x LP editions feature 22 tracks. The inner sleeve features the Teenage Wildlife tour documentary script by the late Steven Wells.

You can pre-order the album now from the official Ash online store. Pre-order bundles include a signed limited 2x LP lenticular vinyl edition and signed limited 3x CD lenticular edition, where the cover tilts from a 1995 shot of the band to a similar shot taken in 2019. In addition to these are the standard 2x LP and 2x CD editions.

To celebrate the release the band have released a new music video for the 2019 remaster of “Jack Names the Planets”. The video is comprised of various clips from throughout the bands career, including snippets from other videos, live footage and backstage antics.

“Jack Names the Planets” video (2019 remaster)

For the full tracklisting of Teenage Wildlife: 25 Years of Ash see its releases page.

Share this post