Skip to main content
Photo by Steve Gullick
Posted in New Releases

Ash announce new album ‘Race the Night’

Ash have today announced details of their new full length LP Race the Night, the album, their first in five years, will be released on September 15th, 2023. Race the Night will be released via Fierce Panda, marking their first release on the label since their appearance on the 1994 Crazed and Confused compilation. The album is described by the band as “both a party with old friends and a message to leap into the present with arms wide open”.

You can pre-order the album now from the Ash Store or the Fierce Panda Store. Pre-order bundles include CDs, vinyl, cassettes, and other merchandise such as T-shirts, bags and baseball caps. There are four variants of the vinyl LP:

Artwork for Race the Night

First single also titled “Race the Night” received its first play by Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 music earlier today. The full tracklisting for Race the Night is as follows:

  1. Race the Night
  2. Usual Places
  3. Reward In Mind
  4. Oslo (featuring Démira)
  5. Like a God
  6. Peanut Brain
  7. Crashed Out Wasted (featuring Drew Citron)
  8. Braindead
  9. Double Dare
  10. Over & Out
  11. Like a God (Reprise)
Share this post