You are browsing a selection of news articles with the tag ‘Audio’.

Kablammo! bonus tracks and “Shutdown” acoustic

Ash have confirmed the song titles of the bonus tracks that will appear on the deluxe edition of their new album Kablammo!. The following four tracks are all brand new and will appear on disc two.

  1. Juvenilia
  2. Terraform
  3. This Time Tomorrow
  4. Anything is Possible

Tim recently spoke with Gerry Kelly on BBC Radio Ulster, and performed an acoustic version of new song “Shutdown”. You can listen to the interview and performance on BBC iPlayer.

“Jack Names the Planets” 20th Anniversary

Ash Wednesday 2014 marks the 20th anniversary of the release of Ash’s debut single “Jack Names the Planets”. To celebrate the band are the offering a special re-recorded version of the song as a free download for one day only.

Originally written in 1992, "Jack Names the Planets" first featured on Ash’s second demo tape Shed and later on demo compilation tape Pipe Smokin’ Brick. After the demos were picked up by Stephen Taverner "Jack Names the Planets" was released on his new formed La La Land records 20 years ago. With the single picking up play on Radio One and impressing influential DJs Steve Lamacq, John Peel and Mark Radcliffe the band’s fate was sealed and they signed to Infectious Records.

Ash re-recorded "Jack Names the Planets" for their mini-album debut Trailer released in October 1994 but the La La Land recording later featured alongside B-side "Don’t Know" as hidden tracks on the first 50,000 copies of 1977 and as bonus extras on the deluxe edition of 1977. The version of "Jack Names the Planets" available today as a free download was recorded in 2011 and featured on the The Best Of Ash CD/DVD release.

Summer tour free download EP!

To coincide with their upcoming Irish shows in Belfast, Portrush and Dublin next week, Ash have got together with their touring buddies LaFaro and The Plea to offer a limited edition free download EP featuring a track from each of the bands. The EP includes Ash’s “Running to the Ocean”, previously unreleased outside of Japan.

  1. Ash - Running To The Ocean
  2. LaFaro - Party Hardy Marty!
  3. The Plea - Praise Be

Shepherd’s Bush Empire support & free EP download announced

The Crimea and The Lines have been announced as the support acts for Ash’s show at London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire on Saturday 13th November 2010. Tickers can purchased through ticketweb and the doors for the show open at 7pm.

To celebrate the show the band have announced the release of a free EP containing a track from each band. You can download the EP at The EP contains the following tracks.

  1. Ash - No Heartbreaker
  2. The Crimea - The Only Living Boy And Girl
  3. The Lines - Circles

Listen to Twilight of the Innocents

You can now listen to the whole of Ash’s new album Twilight of the Innocents, a whole week before it’s released next Monday (2nd July) exclusively at

To listen simply click on the Media Player button on the right hand side of the home page, a new window will open where you either need to register or log in. Twilight of the Innocents is the sixth link down the left hand side, while two links above is an interview with Tim and 30 second clips of the tracks.