A-Z Vol. 2 details released

A-Z Vol. 2 Artwork
A-Z Vol. 2 Artwork

Ash have announced details of A-Z Vol. 2 The CD will be released on October 11th 2010 and will contain three bonus tracks. "Nightfall" which was pencilled in as single Z for a good while, and featured in the A-Z trailer, "Spellbound" formerly known as "Ice Cold" which is Russell’s favourite, and a cover of David Bowie’s “Teenage Wildlife”. The full tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Dare To Dream
  2. Mind Control
  3. Insects
  4. Binary
  5. Physical World
  6. Spheres
  7. Instinct
  8. Summer Snow
  9. Carnal Love
  10. Embers
  11. Change Your Name
  12. Sky Burial
  13. There Is Hope Again
  14. Teenage Wildlife
  15. Spellbound
  16. Nightfall

Ash are keen to stress that there is only three bonus tracks on this volume because single Y “Sky Burial” is 10 mins long and there isn’t space on the disc for more.

UPDATE: Details of the Japanese release of A-Z Vol. 2 have also been announced. There will be two more bonus tracks "Running to the Ocean" and "Midnight in the Garden", as well as a bonus CD featuring A-Z subscription bonus tracks and live, acoustic and remixes.

  1. Midnight Militia
  2. Night Terrors
  3. No Heartbreaker
  4. Replicants
  5. Pirates Are So 2004
  6. Empire Of Sand
  7. Nouvelles Adventures
  8. Lights Out
  9. Arcadia (Acoustic)
  10. Command (Acoustic)
  11. Joy Kicks Darkness (Acoustic)
  12. Space Shot (Live)
  13. Arcadia (Live)
  14. Binary (Co-Pilots Flying Through Ash Remix)
  15. Binary (The Argyle Raver Pornographic Remix)
  16. Dare To Dream (Mogwai Remix)